Local, Provincial and Federal Governments


Township of Georgian Bay

Our municipal government’s website which includes links to their meeting documents and more.

District of Muskoka

The upper tier of Muskoka government that is comprised of the Town of Bracebridge, the Township of Georgian Bay, the Town of Gravenhurst, the Township of Lake of Bays, the Town of Huntsville, and the Township of Muskoka Lakes.


Norm Miller, Member of Provincial Parliament – The MPP (PC) for Parry Sound/Muskoka.

Tony Clement, Member of Parliament – Current MP (Con) for Parry Sound/Muskoka.

Muskoka Water and Heritage

Muskoka Water Web

Information on Muskoka’s water, drinking water, Watershed Council, Water Strategies, and how Muskoka’s water is protected.

Muskoka Watershed Council

Committed to the enhancement of the health and sustainability of those watersheds lying partially or totally within the District of Muskoka.

Muskoka Heritage Foundation

The Foundation is committed to the preservation and conservation of the history, culture, environment, and quality of life that defines the unique identity of Muskoka.

Muskoka Conservancy

At the Muskoka Conservancy we believe in working with our community to create and support a vibrant Muskoka that honours the traditions of the community and protects our natural spaces.


Muskoka Lakes Association

Formed in 1894, the MLA is Canada’s oldest cottage association.


The Federation of Ontario Cottagers’ Associations